This may be the oddest entry yet in my Blog of Writing. While I have often previewed one or more of my self-created images here before publishing them elsewhere, I've never been an article ahead of myself.

Here is yet another record-breaking "first": a preview before the prior article goes live at Decoded Science.

In addition, I'm publicizing more than one article in a series in one single self-promotional blog entry.

One day later, on Feb. 21st, "A Brief Introduction to the Turing Machine" has been published. This diagram has not yet made its appearance there.

Picture
"3 Tapes from 1 Turing Machine" by Mike DeHaan.
This image illustrates three possible execution paths that one of my sample Turing machines can take. It all depends on the input condition on the "tape".

The actual "example" article, "Examples of Turing Machines: Loops, Halts, and Rewriting", was published Feb. 24th.


Picture
Hopefully this second image, for the third article in the series ("The Special Rules for Non-Deterministic Turing Machines"), will look better in Decoded Science than it does here.

The Third "Turing Machine" Article

"The Special Case of Non-Deterministic Turing Machines" is third in the series. It explains how the NTM differs from the standard TM.

It would be a neat trick to have a non-deterministic computer. Of course, "boffins" are working on it...

Publicity for my Turing Machine Articles

As is my usual custom, both DeHaan Services ("The Start of a Turing Machine Series") and my Xanga blog ("The Turing Machine is Not for Travellers") publicize my articles.

Writing Tip

I've used this writing tip before, but it bears repetition.

Seek out and embrace opportunities to write a series of articles.

(One special benefit that I'm finding is that I can publicize this series more efficiently by mentioning multiple articles in the same promotional blog entry. Whether that translates to more readers, or fewer, is still a mystery).

Take your time to think of the theme; do more research than normal; and then reap the reward by writing a series rather than a one-shot wonder article.

Although I was somewhat familiar with the Turing machine before starting the research, I was surprised at how much there was to cover. Alan Turing is in the spotlight, too, although he's been dead over fifty years. So I have lots of material for further articles.

You can find similar possibilities too. If you haven't tried before, look around for an opportunity and try it.
4/27/2012 12:56:59 pm

Nice post.Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! I've been looking for books of this nature for a way too long. I'm just glad that I found yours. Looking forward for your next post. Thanks :)

Cholo
www.0y7.net

Reply
6/25/2012 09:12:50 pm

Great post, thank you.

Reply
8/14/2012 12:12:19 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply
4/4/2014 02:39:51 pm

would like to thank You for this article and please allow me to have the possibility to show my satisfaction with Host Gator web hosting. They have professional and instant support and they also offer many HostGator discount coupons.

Reply
4/4/2014 02:40:21 pm

Great one, Still looking for free greates articles, I hope you posted another useful post again so it will makes some people know better than beforethank you very much!

Reply
4/4/2014 02:40:42 pm

like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. apartament w warszawie I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Reply
4/4/2014 04:41:46 pm

Hello I was trying to find some useful information about blog set up and how to gain traffic doing so. I really enjoyed Your website and will come back again soon.

Reply
4/4/2014 04:42:06 pm

This is absolutely a lovely and inspiring website. I already have my own business (De Nativity Networks) running in Lagos, Nigeria. I will love to partner with anyone in this group with good business idea. Big thanks to Startup Launchr

Reply

This is my first time i visit here. I found so many useful\r\n\r\nstuff in your website especially its discussion. From the a lot of comments on\r\n\r\nyour articles, I guess Im not the only one receiving the many satisfaction\r\n\r\nright here! keep up a good job

Reply
4/4/2014 06:42:58 pm

nice article here, Still looking for free greates articles, I hope you posted another useful post again so it will makes the other guys know better than beforethank you very much!

Reply
4/4/2014 06:43:20 pm

It’s hard to search out educated folks on this topic, but you sound like you already know what you’re talking about! Thanks\r\n\r\nIt’s best to participate in a contest for the most effective blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this website!

Reply
4/4/2014 06:43:44 pm

Great tip post!\r\n\r\nWas just looking this info up and came across your page here and it is exactly what i was looking for…all the way down to the “seattle” hang dry comment..hehe (redmond).

Reply

I would say that it a tie between my Nikon FE, Nikon F100 and my Minox 35GT. Each has a different feel and flavour. There are lots of digital lenses as fast as f/1.4 or faster.

Reply
5/17/2014 08:12:47 pm

This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

Reply
5/17/2014 08:15:08 pm

This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

Reply
3/1/2015 03:34:17 pm

terimakasih sudah membagikan artikel yang menarik

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author:
    Mike DeHaan

    Mike DeHaan began writing professionally in 2010 as the sole proprietor of DeHaan Services.To see this information with the best background image, please refer to "About.Me",  befriend me at Facebook, or circle me at Google+.

    Socialize...

    Circle me at Google+ with: .
    Google_+1 this post or page with:

    StumbleUpon this post or page with:

    Zoom me when it's Canadian content: .

    Friend me at Facebook.

    Tweet this article via

    Thanks!

    Categories

    All
    Article
    Articles
    Business Tips
    Nature
    Weebly
    Writing
    Writing Tip
    Writing Tips
    Writing Wordpress

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    June 2013
    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011
    August 2011
    July 2011
    June 2011
    May 2011
    April 2011
    March 2011
    February 2011

    Flexible Sidebar

    Weebly's "Blog Author" widget from the Blog Sidebar's Elements menu provides a lot of flexibility. You can change both the title and the text.

    It has all the capabilities for text editing that you find in most Weebly text widgets.

    At this point, I don't see a way to code any HTML in this widget.

    The "Picture" does what you expect: it displays an image of your choice. I just added my home-made picture of "Copyright DeHaan Services 2013" as the top element in this sidebar on Jan. 22, 2013.

    The "Search Box" is a "Pro" feature; if you're paying for Weebly hosting, it may be worthwhile.

    The other widgets are pre-programmed to do what they say.


Check PageRank